---
title: "Studio"
description: "Studio is where you publish items to your collection."
---

Every item in your [Collection](/docs/collection) can be set to either:

- **Public** — anyone on the internet can see it from your collection page at agentcollectibles.com/**your-username**
- **Private** — only you can see it. You can test this in an incognito browser where your account is not signed in. If it's private, you won't be able to view the page.

## Two-step process to publish

1. **Select the uploads for the item** — You'll see a list of your **individual item** uploads from the [Studio](/docs/studio) page. Select the one you want to prepare.

2. **Configure and publish** — This view is a **preview of what the published item page will look like in your collection**, with a couple of fields you can edit:

   - **Public or private** — who can see it
   - **Order of images** — how images are displayed for an item
   - **Collector's notes** — your own notes about the item (optional)

   When it looks right, click **Publish**.

![Studio photo order controls and graded item preview on mobile](/assets/images/studio-mobile.jpg)

![Studio photo order controls and graded item preview on desktop](/assets/images/studio-desktop.jpg)

## Skip Studio entirely

If you checked the **Publish** box on the [Grading](/docs/grading) page when you submitted the item, [Studio](/docs/studio) is bypassed. The item goes straight to your [Collection](/docs/collection) with default settings (no collector notes, default photo order, and whatever privacy mode you selected). You can always come back to the [Studio](/docs/studio) page and edit it later. See [Grading](/docs/grading#publish-option) for more on that.

## Deleting items

Items that haven't been published yet can be deleted from the [Studio](/docs/studio) page. Already-published items can be deleted from your [Collection](/docs/collection) page.
